The Linux Documentation Project
home  |   HOWTOs  |   Guides  |   FAQs  |   man pages  |   Linux Gazette  |   LinuxFocus

 Linux Documentation Project: Authors - Contribute / Help : Unmaintained 

If you wish to become the "owner" for one or more of the following documents, please follow these steps.

  1. Contact the original author. If not listed, consult the document. Make sure the author no longer wishes to maintain the document in question.

  2. Determine if a more up-to-date copy of the document exists, outside of what is available on the LDP. If so, try to secure a copy for yourself to work on.

  3. Inform the LDP which document you would like to own, so that we can track who is working on what and prevent duplication of effort. We also suggest that you join the LDP general discussion list (discuss@en.tldp.org).

  4. Submit the document to the LDP with any intended modifications. Make sure to continue to reference the original author somewhere within the document (Credits, Revision History, etc.). Once the document is re-submitted, we will remove the entry from the list below.

Note: Some of these documents may be outdated, or the content may be covered in another (actively maintained) HOWTO. If that is the situation, contact us and let us know.


document type original author(s) new owner
The Linux 3Dfx HOWTO,
3Dfx-HOWTO
HOWTO   Michael Scherer
scherer.michael@free.fr
Bash Programming Introduction HOWTO,
Bash-Prog-Intro-HOWTO
HOWTO Mike G Francis Litterio
franl@world.std.com
Brief Introduction to Alpha Systems and Processors,
Alpha-HOWTO
HOWTO    
Linux Benchmarking HOWTO,
Benchmarking-HOWTO
HOWTO
Barry Tepperman
btepp@earthlink.net
The Linux Busmouse HOWTO,
Busmouse-HOWTO
mini-HOWTO Chris Bagwell
Chris.Bagwell@fnc.fujitsu.com
 
Colours with Linux terminals,
Colour-ls
mini-HOWTO Thorbjørn Ravn Andersen
ravn@dit.ou.dk
Ralf van Dooren
r.vdooren@snow.nl
The Linux Comeau C++ 4.0 HOWTO,
Comeau-C++
mini-HOWTO Mark Swanson
ag010@freenet.carleton.ca
 
The Linux Cyrillic HOWTO,
Cyrillic-HOWTO
HOWTO Alexander L. Belikoff
abel@bfr.co.il
 
Linux Dip+SLiRP+CSLIP mini-HOWTO,
Dip+SLiRP+CSLIP
mini-HOWTO Zenon Fortuna
zenon@netcom.com
 
Dynamic-IP-Hacks Mini-HowTo,
Dynamic-IP-Hacks
mini-HOWTO Michael Driscoll
fenris@lightspeed.net
 
Enterprise Java for Linux HOWTO,
Enterprise-Java-for-Linux-HOWTO
HOWTO Gary Meyer
gary@meyer.net
Greg Wilkins
gregw@mortbay.org
Mylene Reiners
mylene.reiners@cmg.com
Linux simple fax printer server mini-HOWTO,
Fax-Server
mini-HOWTO
Tanmoy
Lilytanmoy@id.eth.net
The Ftape FAQ,
Ftape-FAQ
FAQ

Game Server HOWTO,
Game-Server-HOWTO
HOWTO Anders Jensen-Urstad
andman@fragzone.se
 
Gui Development Tools for Linux,
GUI-Development
mini-HOWTO Philip Markwalder
pgmarkwa@stud.ee.ethz.ch
 
The Hebrew HOWTO,
Hebrew-HOWTO
HOWTO

HTML Validation mini-HOWTO,
HTML-Validation
mini-HOWTO Keith M. Corbett
kmc@specialform.com
Sergey Nikitin
sergey@indexoffice.com

Installing Linux on ZIP disk using ppa ZIP Drive Mini-Howto,
Install-From-ZIP
mini-HOWTO

The Linux Intranet Server HOWTO,
Intranet-Server-HOWTO
HOWTO
Christopher Lucas
cw_lucas@onetel.net.uk

Ray Hunter
rhunter@venticon.com
JE (Japanese Extensions) mini-HOWTO,
JE
mini-HOWTO Hironobu ABE
hironobu@ap.isl.melco.co.jp
Yasu Hiro YAMAZAKI
hiro@ice3.ori.u-tokyo.ac.jp
 
The LBX Mini-HOWTO,
LBX
mini-HOWTO

The "Linux-DOS-Win95-OS2" mini-HOWTO,
Linux+DOS+Win95+OS2
mini-HOWTO Mike Harlan
r3mdh@raex.com
Enkh Tumenbayar
etumenba@ouray.cudenver.edu
(Netscape + Proxy) HOW-TO for inHouse IntraNet,
Netscape+Proxy
mini-HOWTO

News Leafsite mini-HOWTO,
News-Leafsite
mini-HOWTO

NFS-Root Mini-Howto,
NFS-Root
mini-HOWTO Greg Roelofs
newt@pobox.com

Linux Online Support mini-HOWTO,
Online-Support
mini-HOWTO tardis@mail.utexas.edu  
LINUX PLIP MINI-HOWTO,
PLIP
mini-HOWTO
Amir Razavi
amir@hackergourmet.com
PPP-over-ISDN mini-HOWTO,
PPP-over-ISDN
mini-HOWTO R Marc Phillips
rmarc@netcom.com
 
PPP-over-minicom mini-HOWTO,
PPP-over-minicom
mini-HOWTO Winfried Trümper
winni@xpilot.org
 
Proxy-ARP mini-HOWTO,
Proxy-ARP
mini-HOWTO Al Longyear
longyear@netcom.com
 
mini-HOWTO install qmail with MH,
Qmail+MH
mini-HOWTO

The Linux SCSI HOWTO,
SCSI-HOWTO
HOWTO Drew Eckhardt
drew@PoohSticks.org
 
SLIP+proxyARP mini-HOWTO,
SLIP+proxyARP
mini-HOWTO Dave Kennedy
davek@Muscle.Net
 
SMB HOWTO,
SMB-HOWTO
HOWTO David Wood
dwood@pisoftware.com

Linux SMP HOWTO,
SMP-HOWTO
HOWTO David Mentré
David.Mentre@irisa.fr
Enkh Tumenbayar
etumenba@ouray.cudenver.edu
Soundblaster 16 PnP Mini-Howto,
Soundblaster-16
mini-HOWTO Eric Z. Ayers
Eric.Ayers@compgen.com
 
SoundBlaster AWE 32/64 HOWTO,
Soundblaster-AWE
mini-HOWTO

Spanish Linux HOWTO,
Spanish-HOWTO
HOWTO

Term HOWTO,
Term-HOWTO
HOWTO Patrick Reijnen
patrickr@bart.nl
 
Linux Threads Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ),
Threads-FAQ
FAQ

UMSDOS HOW-TO,
UMSDOS-HOWTO
HOWTO

Visible bell mini-Howto,
Visual-Bell
mini-HOWTO

Wacom Tablet HOWTO,
Wacom-Tablet-HOWTOBell
HOWTO Stefan Runkel
runkel@runkel-it.de

X11-big-cursor MINIHOWTO,
X-Big-Cursor
mini-HOWTO
Michael H. Collins
mike@linuxlink.com
XFree86 3.1 and WD90C24 Notebook Video Chipset mini-HOWTO,
X-Notebook
mini-HOWTO Darin Ernst
dernst@pppl.gov
 


home  |   HOWTOs  |   Guides  |   FAQs  |   man pages  |   Linux Gazette  |   LinuxFocus
Last Modified: 2003-03-10 |  feedback@en.tldp.org